Posted in Family

Napa

Here is the latest update from the Californian branch of the MormonBloke family.

Burdons on the Bay

Way back in August, I was invited to a girls retreat in Napa for a 30th birthday. I was pretty chuffed to be invited seen as it was only my second week or so in the ward. I thought it would be a great opportunity to get to know the girls a little bit more. I was right! It was such a fun trip and I am so glad I was invited.

We have lucked out with our ward here, I love it. People have been so welcoming to us and there is a lot of other young families, like us. When we got our home here, we were without all of our furniture for about two months. Without really knowing who we were, we were given tables, chairs, bean bags, pots and pans, crockery, cutlery, bedding,  a travel crib, toys and even treats to use until our container arrived…

View original post 342 more words

Leave a Reply

